Has your photography suffered due to COVID-19?

Just curious how you are all doing with the shelter in place orders? Who is still photographing and who hasn’t touched their camera? I have to admit that I have done very little. I’ve been focused on work to keep my mind off the situation and my photography has fallen by the wayside. I do have some Lensbaby lenses on the way to test out and I’m excited to get back outside and play with those and experiment with new techniques!

I haven’t done much shooting at all. I think the situation has just gotten me down. Only this week have I started to look around my backyard. I almost had to force myself to get out, vs. other times when I can’t wait to get out. So, getting back into it.

I am new here. Just discovered you guys. Which tells you how I am doing with my photography. I have been a photographer for over 65 years (just turned 78,) And while i am a very experienced photographer and pretty well versed in post processing, I am always on the look out for people who can teach me new ways of see, thinking, composing and processing images. So while I haven’t been out shooting (I live in Marin County north of San Francisco) in my favorite local spots, I have been watching stuff and playing with images. I am taking Out of Chicago’s On Line workshop later this month. (Did Out of Oregon and it was fantastic.)

Definitely. I am still looking for things to photograph. Hopefully in the next week or so, our snow will disappear and the new growth on trees and flowers will begin. In the meantime, I have been going to webinars and catching up on some of my backlog of photography readings. Folks in our area can still go outside as long as we maintain our 2 metre distance. For me, that will not be a problem.

To be honest, I haven’t hardly touched my camera not edited any photos. Taking a break my self. Thank you for the inspiration, David and Jennifer